CalSTEP is comprised of a diverse and bipartisan coalition of key California stakeholders from the private, public, and non-governmental sectors. By building on expertise and input from a diverse group of stakeholders, CalSTEP seeks to move past political impasse and to help create consensus and spur action within California to secure the state’s transportation energy future.
  John Boesel
President and Chief Executive Officer, CALSTART
James D. Boyd
Commissioner, California Energy Commission
Fred Keeley
Treasurer, Santa Cruz County (former Speaker Pro Tempore, California State Assembly)

Neil Koehler
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Pacific Ethanol
Arthur T. Leahy
Chief Executive Officer, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transporation Authority (Metro)
Andrew J. Littlefair
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Clean Energy

Dr. Alan Lloyd
President, International Council on Clean Transportation

Jeremy Madsen
Executive Director, Greenbelt Alliance

Dennis V. McGinn
Vice Admiral, U.S. Navy, Retired

Reg Modlin
Regulatory Affairs, Chrysler

Diarmuid O'Connell
Vice President of Business Development, Tesla Motors
George Schultz
Distinguished Fellow, Hoover Institution
Sven Strohband
Mohr Davidow Ventures

Dr. James Sweeney
Stanford University; Director, Precourt Institute for Energy Efficiency

Bjorn Wessman
Vice President & General Manager, VMCC Volvo Monitoring and Concept Center
Patricia Monahan, former Director of the California Office and Deputy Director, Clean Vehicles Program for the Union of Concerned Scientists, was a CalSTEP partner who contributed to the report. She has since moved on to a new position at the Energy Foundation.